Back with an appetite ;)

Apparently having nerve surgery takes longer to heal than I expected.  But now I’m back, and with an appetite for life and food that if anything, has increased.

What’s driven me to come back to posting is chocolate covered bacon…most definitely NOT a vegetarian offering.  I first saw this idea on the Food Network during an episode on unusual treats.  It peaked my curiosity but not enough to do anything about it.

Fast forward to my most recent foray into the supermarket, where while perusing the chocolate bars my eyes landed on Mo’s chocolate covered Bacon bar by Vosges Haut Chocolat.

It’s a study in contrasts.  Salty and sweet.  Crispy bacon and melting chocolate.  Savory and rich, this is a decadent delight.  Definitely not an every day treat.

Leave a Reply

